The Nez Perce County GOP

The Republican Party of Nez Perce County conducts political activities to elect Republican candidates and incumbents to offices in the cities, the county, the district and the state. Read our complete set of goals.

The party structure is organized around the County Central Committee, consisting of voting members and Ex-Officio members. The Committee constitutes the policy board of the party.

Regular members are persons elected to Committee membership every two years during the direct primary election. The number of members elected per district is calculated by population as determined by the Idaho Elections Code.

Committee member terms run from the beginning of the organizational meeting and expire at the beginning of the next organizational meeting.

Ex-Officio members are Republicans who received the party nominations for State Senator, Assembly, the U.S. House of Representatives and serve on the Central Committee for the duration of the office, whether or not they were actually elected.

Republicans who received the Republican nominations for partisan offices elected on a statewide basis are considered Ex-Officio members of the Committee only if they reside in the County at the time of their nominations and only if they continue to reside in the county.

The Nez Perce County Central Committee elects the following officers – Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer, who serve as the Executive Committee. Monthly business meetings are open to the public.

Visitors and the public are always welcome.